My Favourite Piping Nozzles!

Having the right piping nozzle is so important when it comes to decorating cupcakes! It can make or break a cake!! I only have two favourites which are my ‘go to’ nozzles. These two nozzles are the ones I use every time I bake so it only seems fitting to tell you why!

1. Wilton 2D Closed Star Tip

This is my favourite nozzle!! It just creates the most perfect piping effect. With my cupcakes I like them to look like roses, and this nozzle creates the most perfect rosette.

I also use this to create lovely effects on my big cakes, I have attached a picture below of the piping design I tend to use the most on my big cake.

I just love how versatile this nozzle is, although I tend to use it most for rosettes, it can be used for so many more gorgeous designs.

2. Wilton 1M Open Star Tip

This is a strong favourite of mine too due to its versatility. It can be used to create many lovely patterns on cupcakes as well as big cakes.

Its a great piping nozzle which creates beautiful, elegant swirls on your cakes and really does help any cakes presentation!

Leave a Comment